Archived Events
MONTHLY MEETING 5th February Jessica Mills BFA
Monthly Meeting at WHITE STUDIOS with guest speaker Jessica Mills BFA
STARTS : Tuesday , 5th February 2013      
More Info
USING THE CPF WEBSITE - Personal profile & website.
Learn how to create your own website and post images. 7th Feb
STARTS : Thursday , 7th February 2013      
More Info
BALLET IN THE PARK
Capture the grace and elegance of ballerinas in Cornwall Park
STARTS : Tuesday , 12th February 2013      
More Info
MONTHLY MEETING 5th March
Monthly Meeting at WHITE STUDIOS with guest speaker
STARTS : Tuesday , 5th March 2013      
More Info
AWHITU LANDSCAPE TOUR
Stretching northwards from Waiuku, the Awhitu Peninsula offers some spectacular scenery within an hour of Auckland. Lighthouse, historic buildings, raw west coast cliffs, pounding surf, tranquil bays and more. For a place with such rich history, character and natural beauty it is surprisingly still a hidden gem to many Aucklander's.
STARTS : Sunday , 17th March 2013      
More Info
MONTHLY MEETING 9th April
Monthly Meeting at WHITE STUDIOS with guest speaker
STARTS : Tuesday , 9th April 2013      
More Info
TUTORED PORTRAITURE CLASS - WINDOW LIGHTING.
The course will be a practical one using window lighting. You will work with a model in groups of two or three beside a window in Kinder House. One of the group will take turns to hold a reflector and assist the photographer. There will be analysis of the techniques of the Dutch Masters.
STARTS : Saturday , 13th April 2013      
More Info
PHOTOSHOOT TO TIRITIRI MATANGI ISLAND
Visit this wildlife sanctuary one hour from Auckland by boat. Teeming with bird life and magnificent scenic views.
STARTS : Wednesday , 17th April 2013      
More Info
Introduction to Digital SLR Photography
Ever wondered how to take better pictures, then this is for you. Learn how to use a camera and produce images with greater impact.
STARTS : Thursday , 18th April 2013      
More Info
COLLECTING LANDSCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY _ Jackie Ranken
Technical and aesthetic considerations in selecting photography that will endure.
STARTS : Tuesday , 23rd April 2013      
More Info
MONTHLY MEETING 7th May
Monthly Meeting at WHITE STUDIOS with guest speaker
STARTS : Tuesday , 7th May 2013      
More Info
TUTORED PHOTOWALK VIADUCT HARBOUR Late afternoon, early evening and sunset.
Join CPF members in the Wynyard Quarter/ Viaduct Harbour to take photos in this buzzing, exciting environment. Members will be there to accompany you and give photographic assistance if required.
STARTS : Thursday , 9th May 2013      
More Info
INTEGRATING COLOUR MANAGEMENT INTO YOUR WORKFLOW
Improve the colour consistency and colour accuracy in your digital photography workflow, from image capture to print. Avoid costly and embarrassing blunders when output doesn't meet expectations.
STARTS : Tuesday , 21st May 2013      
More Info
Introduction to Post Processing
Discover how to enhance and improve defects by post processing in applications like Lightroom. Prepare images for printing, emailing and more. While this is based on Lightroom, information can be applied to many other programmes.
STARTS : Thursday , 23rd May 2013      
More Info
HOW I USE LIGHTROOM - Adam Baines
This is an in-depth presentation on some of the finer points of Lightroom, by a professional re-toucher and post processor.
STARTS : Thursday , 30th May 2013      
More Info
AUCKLAND FESTIVAL OF PHOTOGRAPHY - Landscape Exhibition
Exhibition by leading landscape photographers. Featuring Jackie Ranken - Photographer of the Year NZIPP 2012, plus others.
STARTS : Friday , 31st May 2013      
More Info
MONTHLY MEETING 4th June
Monthly Meeting at WHITE STUDIOS with guest speaker
STARTS : Monday , 3rd June 2013      
More Info
COLLECTING LANDSCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY
Hear about important considerations when collecting photography
STARTS : Thursday , 6th June 2013      
More Info
CREATING OUTSTANDING LANDSCAPE __ JACKIE RANKEN
Jackie is one of new Zealand?s leading and most acclaimed landscape photographers. Renown for her Queenstown Photography Courses. Book now to hear how she conceives and creates winning images.
STARTS : Friday , 7th June 2013      
More Info
CLOSING FUNCTION LANDSCAPE EXHIBITION
Join members and guests for drinks and a final chance to meet Jackie Ranken, our featured artist. It is also the last chance to bid at the Silent Auction. 5pm, Sunday 9th June.
STARTS : Saturday , 8th June 2013      
More Info
MONTHLY MEETING 2th July
Monthly Meeting at WHITE STUDIOS with Adam Custins
STARTS : Monday , 1st July 2013      
More Info
MIDWEEK PHOTO EXCURSION - TIRITIRI MATANGI ISLAND
A chance to capture some marine and island scenes along with birds, fauna and flora. A great chance for beginners to learn from more experienced members.
STARTS : Tuesday , 9th July 2013      
More Info
STUDIO LIGHTING BASICS. EQUIPMENT AND POSING
One night introduction to studio photography. Sit in on the first night of the lighting series.
STARTS : Wednesday , 24th July 2013      
More Info
MONTHLY MEETING 6th August
Monthly Meeting at WHITE STUDIOS with guest speaker
STARTS : Monday , 5th August 2013      
More Info
CATWALK TRELISE AT COUTTS
Capture the glamour and excitement of a Trelise Cooper catwalk parade at Coutts Newmarket
STARTS : Monday , 5th August 2013      
More Info
CAPTURING CHARACTER & BEAUTY - STUDIO LIGHTING SERIES
4-night series on how to use studio lights to photograph people for character, likeness or beauty.
STARTS : Monday , 19th August 2013      
More Info
HOW I USE LIGHTROOM _ ADAM BAINES
Watch how a professional uses Lightroom to achieve subtle adjustments
STARTS : Wednesday , 21st August 2013      
More Info
TALENT PAGEANT SHOOT
A team of photographers to shoot Diversity Culture Pageant. Conceived to recognise and foster awareness of different cultures in New Zealand. It attracts contestants from many ethnicities and is a highly colourful and spirited event.
STARTS : Saturday , 24th August 2013      
More Info
MONTHLY MEETING 3rd September
monthly Meeting at WHITE STUDIOS with guest speaker
STARTS : Monday , 2nd September 2013      
More Info
NZFW Event Coverage..
The Official Photographer for NZFW, Michael Ng, has arranged for 6 people to act as a CPF team from Tuesday 3rd Sept to Sunday 8th Sept. See details below
STARTS : Monday , 2nd September 2013      
More Info
CATWALK TRELISE AT NZFW
Join the great media team at the Trelise parade at New Zealand Fashion Week and enter the Fashion Exhibition and competition.
STARTS : Tuesday , 3rd September 2013      
More Info
NZFW WESTPAC Red collection
One of the highlights of NZFW is the "Red Collection" where a small group of photographers have the chance to shoot this exclusive event
STARTS : Thursday , 5th September 2013      
More Info
MONTHLY MEETING 1st Oct
Monthly Meeting at WHITE STUDIOS with guest speaker
STARTS : Monday , 30th September 2013      
More Info
MONTHLY MEETING 5th November
Monthly Meeting at WHITE STUDIOS - Guest speaker Graeme Murray, action photographer extraordinaire
STARTS : Monday , 4th November 2013      
More Info
NZ FASHION TECH - DIPLOMA RUNWAY SHOW 2013
NZ Fashion Tech has allowed the opportunity for 10 CPF members to take photos at their upcoming Diploma Runway Show.
STARTS : Thursday , 7th November 2013      
More Info
SEABIRD COAST PHOTOGRAPHY TRIP
Day Trip to the Seabird Coast (Miranda Foreshore) providing a unique opportunity to photograph a variety of birds in their natural environment, coastal scenery and even a shipwreck.
STARTS : Saturday , 9th November 2013      
More Info
DIVERSITY CULTURE PAGEANT
Cultural pageant event at Auckland Town Hall
STARTS : Friday , 15th November 2013      
More Info
THE AUCKLAND HIGHLAND GAMES
Join the fun, the colour and the sounds at this annual event and shoot a wide range of Highland sports and games.
STARTS : Friday , 22nd November 2013      
More Info
LANDSCAPE SHOOT MOKORA FALLS WAITAKERE
Enjoy the countryside and take some landscape images.
STARTS : Tuesday , 26th November 2013      
More Info
MONTHLY MEETING 3rd December
Monthly Meeting at WHITE STUDIOS with guest speaker
STARTS : Monday , 2nd December 2013      
More Info